Past Performance
Baryshnikov Arts Center Presents

St. Luke's Chamber Ensemble


Sep 20 + 21, 2012

Mozart Serenade No. 10, K. 361 (370a) “Gran Partita”
Ligeti Six Bagatelles for Wind Quintet

St. Luke’s Chamber Ensemble performs virtuosic wind instrument compositions written by two masters, György Ligeti and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Ranging from the grand Viennese classical tradition to 20th century abstract miniatures, the works will be performed with their movements interspersed, highlighting the variety of moods within each piece.

With set design by visual artist Anne Patterson and lighting design by Matt Frey.

Co-presented with Orchestra of St. Luke's.

"Visual Aside Accompanies Sounds of an Ensemble"

Photo by Carol Cohen