Baryshnikov Arts Center

Baryshnikov Arts Center

BAC Thanks Our Generous Supporters

2014-15 Annual Fund


  • In Memory of Sophia Adams
  • Elena Aristova 
  • Mikhail Baryshnikov and Lisa Rinehart
  • Tina and Jeffrey Bolton Family Fund
  • Catherine Brennan
  • Clyde Brownstone
  • Frank and Monique Cordasco
  • Richard and Jennie DeScherer
  • Joseph and Diana DiMenna
  • James H. Duffy
  • Ehrenkranz Family Foundation
  • Barbara Fleischman
  • Sandra Foschi
  • Slavka B. Glaser
  • Louise Guenther
  • Agnes Gund
  • Dr. Ayele Hadero
  • Brian and Tania Higgins
  • Roger and Joan Hooker
  • Huong Hoang
  • Fredericka Hunter
  • Colleen Keegan
  • Donald M. Kendall
  • Paul and Teresa Kim 
  • Joan Konner and Alvin Perlmutter
  • Herman Krawitz
  • Jarrett and Maritess Lilien
  • Jane Lipton
  • Jane & Richard Mescon
  • Aidan Mooney
  • Irina Pavlova
  • Steven and Michèle Pesner
  • Aidan and Elizabeth Quinn
  • John S. Rockwell
  • Dorothy Scheuer
  • Wallace Shawn
  • Jeremy Smith
  • Christina Sterner
  • Jennifer Tipton
  • Mary Waters
  • Ian and Jack Archer Watters
  • Suzanne Weil


  • Affirmation Arts Fund
  • The AG Foundation
  • Anonymous
  • Capezio-Ballet Makers Dance Foundation
  • Citizens of Humanity
  • The Enoch Foundation
  • J.C. Flowers Foundation
  • Ford Foundation
  • Marshall Frankel Foundation
  • Howard Gilman Foundation
  • Irving Harris Foundation
  • Francena T. Harrison Foundation Trust
  • Danny Kaye and Sylvia Fine Kaye Foundation
  • Kent-Lucas Foundation
  • The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
  • Mertz Gilmore Foundation
  • New England Foundation for the Arts/National Dance Project
  • New York Community Trust
  • Rudolf Nureyev Dance Foundation
  • Princess Grace Foundation-USA
  • The Jerome Robbins Foundation
  • James E. Robison Foundation
  • Blanchette Hooker Rockefeller Fund
  • Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
  • The Shubert Foundation
  • The Thompson Family Foundation
  • Trust for Mutual Understanding
  • Walter Family Foundation
  • Baryshnikov Arts Center is also grateful for support provided by the National Endowment for the Arts and public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with City Council. Funding is also made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

Yamaha is the official piano of the Baryshnikov Arts Center.

Fall Fête 2014

  • Anonymous (2)
    Arête Foundation
    Gerald Bamman and Cecil Mackinnon
    Simon Basner and Melissa Forbes 
    Mikhail Baryshnikov and Lisa Rinehart
    Carol Baxter and Loren Plotkin
    Douglas Baxter
  • Elsie Blackburn
    Bloomberg Philanthropies
    John and Rosemary Braniff
    Catherine M. Brennan
    Kathleen and Andrew Brenner 
    Cecily Brown and Nicolai Ouroussoff
    Canard, Inc.
    Valentino D. Carlotti
    David S. Chao
    Anya Cole
    Frank and Monique Cordasco
    Tim Crowley
    Jennie L. and Richard K. DeScherer
    Diana and Joseph DiMenna
    James H. Duffy
    Steven Dupre and Cheryl Lee Jorgensen
    Anne and Joel Ehrenkranz
    The Charles Engelhard Foundation
    Lise and Michael Evans
    Edith Fassberg
    Barbara G. Fleischman
    Sandra Foschi
    Eve France
    Liz Frankel and Charlie Steinhorn
    Liz Gerring and Kirk Radke 
    Carol Giles-Straight
    Joyce Giuffra
    Slavka B. Glaser
    Gary F. Goldring
    Louise Helena Guenther
    Huong Hoang and Olaf Unsoeld
    Roger and Joan Hooker
    Fredericka Hunter
    Carine Joannou
    Stephanie Joel 
    Colleen Keegan
    Leo M. Keegan
    Sean Kelly
    Elizabeth Ketels
    Stephen and Sigrid Kirk
    Christopher and Eleanor Lange
  • Mark Leavitt
    Pamela and Arnold Lehman
    Jarrett and Maritess Lilien
    Bruce H. Lipnick
    Cassandra and Nick Ludington
    David Marshall and Cheryl Yeager
    Sandra McNaughton
    Aidan Mooney
    Mark R. Morris
    Robert and Carol Morris
  • Open World Dance Foundation 
    Steven and Michèle Pesner
    Nicholas and Sheila Platt
    The Jerome Robbins Foundation 
    Isabella Rossellini
    Neil and Angelica Rudenstine
    David Saltonstall
  • Joel Shapiro and Ellen Phelan
    Anne Sylvester 
    Ann and Joseph Tonetti 
    Phuong Tranvan 
    Suzanne Weil

    Cage Cunningham Campaign

    • Anonymous (3)
      David Bailin
      Mikhail Baryshnikov and Lisa Rinehart
      Robert Bielecki
      Carolyn Brown
      Nadia Burgard
      Arlene Cooper
      Frank and Monique Cordasco
      Nancy Dalva
      Richard and Jennie DeScherer
      Joseph and Diana DiMenna
      Elizabeth Doud
      Ally Duffey
      James H. Duffy
      Ruth Eisenberg
      Judith R. and Alan H. Fishman
      Barbara G. Fleischman
      Martha J. Fleischman
      Sandra Foschi
      Catherine Gallant
      Carol Giles-Straight
      Slavka B. Glaser
      Andrew Goffe and Jeff Levin
      Agnes Gund
      Elaine Halpin
      Irving Harris Foundation
      Melissa Harris
      Brian and Tania Higgins
      Deirdre Howley
      Roger and Joan Hooker
      Stephanie Joel
      Danny Kaye and Sylvia Fine Kaye Foundation
      Maureen Keleher
      Penelope Laughton
      Jarrett and Maritess Lilien
      Kristine Shays Lupi
      Lee Manigault
      Bonnie Marranca
      Danny Melita and Kristy Santimyer-Melita
      Ryan McGavin
      Aidan Mooney
      Kirsten Munro
      Soo Pak
      Steven and Michèle Pesner
      Georgiana Pickett
      Alla Polotskaia
      Judith Ratner-Amack
      James E. Robison Foundation
      Angelica and Neil Rudenstine
      Vesna and Howard Sacks
      David Saltonstall
      Vernon Scott
      Valda Setterfield
      Noreen T. Shipman
      Allan Sperling and Ferne Goldberg Sperling
      Christina Sterner
      Lucy Nell Stewart
      Keith Stubblefield
      Jennifer Tipton
      Tuma Family Trust
      Nancy Umanoff
      Marya Ursin
    • Jan and Marica Vilcek
      Prue Wallis
      Suzanne Weil
      David Weller
      Roger Weisberg and Karen Freedman
      Lynn Wichern and David Wolfson

    The Campaign for the Jerome Robbins Theater

    • Arison Arts Foundation
    • Mikhail Baryshnikov
    • Victor Elmaleh Foundation
    • The Howard Gilman Foundation
    • New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
    • New York State Council on the Arts
    • The Jerome Robbins Foundation
    • Eiko Blow
    • Dr. and Mrs. Frank Cordasco
    • Cheryl Lee and Steven Dupré
    • William and Serena Lese
    • David Neumann
    • Dennis and Ellie Serras
    • LeGrande Serras

    As of December 12, 2014